It’s Not Delivery, it’s Delissio!

Nothing like changing another pizza company’s slogan to match your pizza review!

It’s Superbowl Sunday!

Although I loathe football (sorry friends), I obviously had to join in the pizza loving festivities!  But since I don’t watch the game, lol, I was stuck at home with a mediocre frozen pizza experience.  That being said, Delissio is my go-to for frozen pizza, so let’s get started!

Delissio’s 3 Meat Frozen “Rising Crust” Pizza

Delissio

7/10 slices ratingpizzaratingpizzaratingpizzaratingpizzaratingpizzaratingpizzaratingpizza

Now this may seem like a very high rating for such inferior product, but I’d like you to remember the context here.  I’m not comparing this pizza to a piping hot, fresh out of the wood-burning oven pizza, I’m comparing it to other cardboard frozen pizzas.  There’s no way you can put frozen pizza in the same category as fresh pizza, people!  Get a grip!

My reasoning behind the 7 slice review is that I love the toppings on this pizza.  The pepperonis always manage to come out crispy, and there is a great sprinkling of the sausage and ground beef.  The sauce is rich and plentiful, and overall it makes for a tasty experience.  It loses points in the crust because frankly it’s disgusting and not even worth the time to talk about.  Overall, perfectly satisfying when you’re in a pinch and need a $4.99 pizza treat (thank you Wal-Mart for your insanely low prices).

Leave a comment